Letter from the Board and Request for Feedback

Dear Conference Participants,

The 2012 Annual Scholarship Conference was an enormous success.  The CSLSA Board thanks each of you for your enthusiastic participation in this year’s conference, and we hope that you will join us next October at the University of Arkansas School of Law in Fayetteville, Arkansas for our meeting in 2013.  The conference date will be selected later this spring and conference updates will be posted to the new CSLSA blog.  In the meantime, please strongly encourage your colleagues to subscribe to our blog at www.cslsa.us and to consider attending next year’s meeting.

Members of the 2012-2013 Board were selected at the close of the conference on Saturday.  Our new officers are Elizabeth Young, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville (President); Missy Lonegrass, Louisiana State University (Vice President) and Eric Chaffee, University of Dayton (Secretary).  The new Board has already begun work planning the 2013 meeting and is asking for your feedback to assist us in doing so.  Please take a moment to complete an anonymous survey of your experience at the conference, at https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/CSLSA2012.  Your input is important to us and will help us improve the event for future participants.  If you would like to inquire about becoming involved in a leadership position in CSLSA, please contact Elizabeth Young at ely001@uark.edu.

Thank you again for your participation in the 2012 Annual Scholarship Conference, and thanks in advance for your feedback.

back to top